September 20, 2018 - 8:00am to 5:00pm

The Structural Engineers Association of Illinois is pleased to announce the 2018 Central Chapter Trade Show and Symposium, which will be held in Champaign, Illinois. This day-long event provides a forum for engineers and architects to interact with trade professionals, and listen to informative presentations. The Trade Show & Symposium provides 6 hours of continuing education credit plus numerous opportunities to meet with companies that provide goods and services to the design profession. All sessions will take place in the same room for maximum networking with fellow attendees.   


I Hotel and Conference Center
1900 S 1st St, Champaign, IL 







Program Information Coming Soon!


The registration fee is just $70 for members and $105 for non-members until August 20. After that, the fee is $85 for members and $120 for non-members.

Exhibitor Opportunities

All Exhibitors will receive recognition on the SEAOI website, in the program, up to five admissions to the Central Chapter Trade Show and Symposium, and access to participants during breakfast, lunch, and breaks during the day.  We have a variety of sponsorship levels available to suit your needs:

GOLD: $1050 Exhibit Fee 

  • ½ page ad in the SEAOI Bulletin
  • Logo and 50-word company description on SEAOI Website
  • Exhibit Booth – premier location
  • Up to five admissions to Trade Show

SILVER:  $785 Exhibit Fee 

  • ¼ page ad in the SEAOI Bulletin
  • Logo and 25-word company description on SEAOI Website
  • Exhibit Booth – preferred location
  • Two admissions to Trade Show

BRONZE:  $525 Exhibit Fee 

  • Business card-sized ad in the SEAOI Bulletin
  • Logo on SEAOI Website
  • Exhibit Booth
  • One admission to Trade Show
Companies interested in sponsoring this event are invited to register online or contact SEAOI Executive Director, Stephanie Crain, at  

Organizing Committee

Joseph Lowrance, SE, PE – Central Chapter Liaison 
Farnsworth Group 
David Greifzu, SE, PE
V3 Companies
George Tankersley, PE
Capital Development Board
Phillip Gregory, EIT
Farnsworth Group


Thomas Leahy ( American Structurepoint, Inc. )
Donald Gall ( Rohn Products LLC )
Matthew Koykar ( Simpson Strong-Tie )
Jennifer Pazdon ( Cast Connex )
Gary Andruska
Gary Hahn ( Rhutasel & Associates, Inc. )
Allen Taylor ( ATSE Consultants, LLC )
Lana Fiedler ( HIlti )
Kenneth Hansen ( Lindapter )
Sandy Bradford-Dice ( Xypex )
Chris McCann ( McCann Concrete Products )
Timothy Roecker ( Mohr and Kerr Engineering and Land Surveying )
Robin Shelton ( Mohr & Kerr Engineering & Land Surveying P.C. )
Scott Conwell ( International Masonry Institute )
Josie Esker ( City of Pekin )
David Nickell ( TGRWA, LLC )
Matthew Johnson ( Fehr Graham )
Erin Powers
Deepak Gidwani ( DG Structural Engineering LLC )
Scott Haas ( Western Specialty Contractors )
Kevin Barry ( Chicago Clamp Company )
Gary Wei ( Inteplast Group )
Steven Bishop ( Farnsworth Group, Inc. (Retired) )
Daniel Allen ( Allen Engineering Corporation )
John Kao ( Ameren Illinois )
Derek Lewis ( DeWalt -Engineered by Powers )
David Maurer ( Retired )
Thomas Casson ( Menard County Highway Department )
Kyle Linenfelser ( Aedifica Case Engineering )
Carroll Ringelestein ( ADM Design Services )