May 18, 2018 - 8:30am to 10:30am


About the Course

Structural engineers face ethical challenges all the time. This presentation on ethics will assist the structural engineer in learning what state laws require for ethical practice not only in Illinois but for professional engineers in Wisconsin and Indiana. Those states do require ethics and professionalism classes for renewal of registration.

The seminar will provide 2 hours of continuing education credit.   CE certificates will be emailed to participants after the course.  

Course materials will be provided electronically.

Please register by Tuesday, May 15 to guarantee your place.  Registrations received after that time will be honored if possible, but cannot be guaranteed.


About the Instructor

Kevin Sido of the Chicago office of Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP, has lectured on ethics for engineers on many occasions. He supplements his lectures by drawing on his decades of representations of engineers and architects for contracts, litigation and disciplinary action representations.






Association Forum
10 S. Riverside Plaza, #800
Chicago, IL



Registration is just $100 for members, $125 for non-members. 

Continental breakfast (available at 8:00) is included in the cost of the seminar.  





Roman Szczesniak ( RSJR Engineering Ltd. )
Scott Alecci ( Illini Precast )
John Leary ( Bowman, Barrett & Associates Inc. )
Timothy Laken ( CBRE )
Rachel Jackson ( Thornton Tomasetti, Inc. )
Richard Weber ( Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc. )
Mary Piontkowski ( Harwood Engineering Consultants, Inc. )
Robert Valdes ( Valdes Engineering Company )
Michael Xin ( HNTB Corporation )
Harry Allen ( HRA Engineering LLC )
Peter Babaian ( Simpson Gumpertz & Heger )
Ira Norooz ( Maxima Consultants )
Jan Blok ( The Structural Group, Ltd. )
Matthew Wagner ( Raths Raths and Johnson Inc )
Brian Boysen ( Burns & McDonnell )
Homa Ghaemi ( Klein and Hoffman, Inc. )
Patricia Maid ( Milhouse Engineering & Construction, Inc. )