May 7, 2019 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm

Finalist Presentations

Please join us on Tuesday, May 7, 2019, as the Finalists from the Excellence in Structural Engineering Awards make their presentations to our panel of distinguished judges. This event will carry at least 1.0 hour of continuing education credit, and CE certificates will be emailed to all attendees. 


To accommodate the higher attendance at our most popular dinner meeting of the year, we are pleased to once again host the May Dinner Meeting will be held at Petterino's, 150 N. Dearborn, Chicago, IL. Valet parking is available at the entrance on Dearborn.  

Attendees should enter at 50 West Randolph. The entrance is marked "Petterino's Banquets."


First Course - Petterino's House Salad: Mixed Greens, Carrots, Radish, Cucumbers

Main Course (choose one at registration)

  • Chicken Armando: Parmesan Crusted Chicken Breast, Asparagus
  • Housemade Potato Gnocchi: Tomato Vodka Sauce (Vegetarian)
  • Potato-Crusted Whitefish, Roasted Cauliflower

Sweet Finale - Freshly Baked Chocolate Chip Cookies and Fudge Brownies (served family style) 

Thanks to our Exclusive Event Sponsor


The registration fee is $55 for members and $75 for non-members. Please register by May 3rd to be included in the food count.  Reservations made after that time will be accommodated if possible, but cannot be guaranteed. 

Cancellation Policy

If you make a reservation and cannot attend, please cancel by May 1st.  If you do not cancel by that time, please send a colleague in your place, as you will be charged.





Howard Tenner ( HLR Engineering )
Saurabh Mittal ( Horner & Shifrin, Inc. )
Bethany Myelle ( Magnusson Klemencic Associates )
Jennifer Diggs ( Magnusson Klemencic Associates )
David Nickell ( TGRWA, LLC )
Nuria Abad Sanz ( Thornton Tomasetti, Inc. )
Rachel Jackson ( Thornton Tomasetti, Inc. )
Ben Tark ( Thornton Tomasetti, Inc. )
Nishan Pethiyagoda ( Hilti, Inc. )
Georges Abdallah ( Wight & Company )
Sarv Nayyar ( Nayyar & Nayyar International, Inc. )
Steven Jastrzebski ( Sargent & Lundy )
Rae sung Lee ( Wight and Company )
David Eckmann ( Magnusson Klemencic Associates )
Adam Theiss ( Magnusson Klemencic Associates )
Josh Brickman ( Magnusson Klemencic Associates )
Stephanie Crain ( SEAOI )
Danielle Kleinhans ( Concrete Reinforcing Steel Institute )
Gianluca Cusatis ( Northwestern University )
Robert Forest ( Adrian Smith + Gordon Gill Architecture LLP )
Rebekah Scheinfeld ( Chicago Department of Transportation )
Kevin Carmody ( V1 Media/Informed Infrastructure Magazine )
Mike Pfeffer ( Related Midwest, LLC )
Nancy Radler ( SEAOI )
Stephanie Hautzinger ( CannonDesign )
Aphrodite Angelakos ( a1a Design Group Corporation )
Derek Boeldt ( Chicago Transit Authority )