The SEAOI Excellence in Engagement Award was established to recognize individuals striving to improve engagement of current and/or future structural engineers.  SEAOI is committed to improving engagement among our members and within the structural engineering community, and we wish to formally recognize others also committed to this pursuit.   

The Award, if presented, will be awarded to an individual or team in recognition of efforts to advance the profession by engaging current and/or future structural engineers within our industry. As this is the introductory year of the award, nominations should consider a wide range of activities that demonstrate outstanding, exceptional, or innovative activities to engage current and/or future structural engineers throughout the industry to ensure that current and/or future structural engineering professionals have a positive experience with the profession. Examples include the creation of mentorship programs to offer career guidance and professional development opportunities, outstanding business practices to accommodate flexible work schedules and/or remote work opportunities, and internal or external training programs to ensure engineers are learning and growing in critical areas. 








      Jamal Grainawi - WSP